Version 1.6.0

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Eric
Site Admin
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 1:14 pm

Version 1.6.0

Postby Eric » Wed Jan 15, 2014 11:12 pm

Version 1.5.x has been around for quite some time now, so it is time to transition to a stable release number, 1.6.0.

This release is primarily a bugfix release, and includes a new Norwegian translation by github user Protx (thank you!), and numerous fixes for the Polish and other translations. Additionally, support for the new TP-Link wr1043nd v2 has been introduced.

Right now you may notice there are no models for sale in the Gargoyle Router Shop. In the next week, I will be introducing three models, including one based on the updated version of the TP-Link WR1043ND v2, which has 64MB of memory, double that of the older versions. Additionally, I am introducing a new router based on the ALFA Hornet board which uses the atheros ar71xx architecture and has 64MB of memory and 16MB of flash, but with two ethernet ports (1 LAN and 1 WAN) port. Some of you may remember the Gargoyle Pocket Router, the first small router I sold on this site. The new model will be sold as the Gargoyle Pocket Router v2, as it is a very similar size as those older models, but much more powerful. The firmware for this router is already available along with the others in the downloads section.

New in 1.6.0:
  • New Norwegian Translation
  • Multiple improvements to other translations, in particular to plugin translations
  • Support for TP-Link WR1043ND v2 including support for access via WAN port in failsafe mode
  • Support for 16MB/64MB Hornet Board, branded Gargoyle Pocket Router v2
  • New Dynamic DNS Providers strato.com, oray.com and 3322.org were added to those available
  • Display Drive Name as well as device path in USB storage Configuration
  • Fixes display/redirect of root login page in Chrome when connecting via https
  • Fix display of incorrect key size of Blowfish Ciphers in OpenVPN client configuration

teixeiraa
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 8:00 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby teixeiraa » Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:02 am

Legal!!! estava esperando para atualizar meu wdr4300.
Last edited by teixeiraa on Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cjrivsua
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 6:21 am
Location: Seville-SPAIN

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby cjrivsua » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:39 am

All OK, installed into TP-Link TL-WR740N v1 but where is the language pack for this relase?, because I need spanish translate ;)

Dev_BR
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:55 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby Dev_BR » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:41 am

Thank you for update.

I just miss one feature:

If router is in Gateway mode, there is a " Wireless MAC Filter"

But in Bridge/Repeater mode, there is not " Wireless MAC Filter".

Why ?

Dev_BR
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:55 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby Dev_BR » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:54 am

All fine
Last edited by Dev_BR on Thu Jan 16, 2014 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1045
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby tapper » Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:55 am

hi wen your router is in Repeater mode the mac blocking is dun by the AP.
TP-Link WR1043ND v2.1 Gargoyle 1.6.2
Western Digital My Net N750 Gargoyle 1.9x
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 V1.5 Gargoyle 1.9x
TP-Link Archer C7 Gargoyle 1.9x
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.9x
Linksys WRT3200ACM LEDE 17.1

Dev_BR
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:55 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby Dev_BR » Thu Jan 16, 2014 11:02 am

tapper wrote:hi wen your router is in Repeater mode the mac blocking is dun by the AP.


tapper, "mac blocking" is not like wi-fi filter

Jeah
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:14 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby Jeah » Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:46 pm

"Reconnect Mode: Connect On Demand " via PPPOE work for now?

As far as I know ,it works on 1.4.7 , but all 1.5.x are not work :(

timebus
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:58 pm

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby timebus » Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:05 pm

Buffalo WHR-G301N in the new Version 1.6.0 does not fix the BUG?
Will be lost after reboot or power settings.
The BUG openwrt new version has been fixed.
Hoping to fix the BUG. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ccking
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 1:42 am

Re: Version 1.6.0

Postby ccking » Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:48 pm

Bug!!!

Restore Default Configuration...
working but not auto reboot...


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests