Page 3 of 8

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:16 pm
by jefman
Works great on X86 version. no connection drop when saving a setting and seems its a best QOS now..


Thanks Sir Eric and the rest of Gargoyle Team

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 9:20 pm
by g12345
I have really enjoyed this firmware, the QOS is the best that I have used. I have been having issues and trying to determine if it is my router going bad (I have a WNDR3700V1) or software related. I started out with 1.4.0 version and it worked great, upgraded to 1.4.1 and started having port forward issues. I have always set up manually after upgrading, had issues restoring between versions on DDWRT and assumed it was the same here. My issue is with port forwarding. I had 1.4.1 up and running for a couple days good, then all of the sudden it dropped all my port forwards. I went to set them back up, entered all of them, it flashed saving changes faster than normal, and when I refreshed none of the port forwards were there it would not save. If I enter one at a time I can get them to save sometimes, but then entering another one and saving again wipes some or all of the port forwards back out again. I have upgraded to newer versions as they came out, still been having the same issue with port forwards disappearing and not wanting to let me save them. I had it working for a while on 1.5.2 so I left it alone, but it just wiped the forwards out again yesterday so I upgraded to 1.5.4 but still the same issue. I have tried flashing back to stock through tftp recovery, wiping then, flashing ddwrt and wiping, but every time I go back to Gargoyle it gives me issues with the forwards. I have 30/30/30 reset a bunch of times, still having an issue. Has anyone encountered this before? I am thinking maybe the NVRAM has some bad blocks or something maybe on my unit causing the weirdness, but wanted to see if anyone else had seen this before I drop some more cash on a replacement router. Thanks for any insight you can provide!

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 8:38 am
by Dragon31337
I have some problems with 1.5.4. Atheros 5006 Wireless adapter has unstable WiFi connection now. I'm not sure if it cause by 1.5.4, but connection problems appeared after I've flashed my router to 1.5.4.

Another laptop with 1x1 wireleass adapter works fine. Both laptops are locked to specific IP by MAC.

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:28 am
by tals
Dragon31337 wrote:I have some problems with 1.5.4. Atheros 5006 Wireless adapter has unstable WiFi connection now. I'm not sure if it cause by 1.5.4, but connection problems appeared after I've flashed my router to 1.5.4.

Another laptop with 1x1 wireleass adapter works fine. Both laptops are locked to specific IP by MAC.


Worth going back to your previous version and see if issues continue

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:29 am
by Trailblazer
g12345 wrote:I have really enjoyed this firmware, the QOS is the best that I have used. I have been having issues and trying to determine if it is my router going bad (I have a WNDR3700V1) ...


I'm having a problem with my WNDR3700 V1 as well. 1.5.3 shows both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radios. 1.5.4 only showed the 2.4Ghz radio. Went back to 1.5.3 and the radio is there. Any help?

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:50 am
by Dragon31337
I have rolled back to 1.5.3 and wifi works just fine... Something is broken in 1.5.4 with wifi.

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 5:19 am
by hnl_dk
Trailblazer wrote:
g12345 wrote:I have really enjoyed this firmware, the QOS is the best that I have used. I have been having issues and trying to determine if it is my router going bad (I have a WNDR3700V1) ...


I'm having a problem with my WNDR3700 V1 as well. 1.5.3 shows both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radios. 1.5.4 only showed the 2.4Ghz radio. Went back to 1.5.3 and the radio is there. Any help?

please report the issue in "Network / Wireless Issues" viewforum.php?f=11

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:16 am
by jefman
My x86 gargoyle stop working when the modem disconnects and reconnects

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:43 pm
by bjb
Dragon31337 wrote:I have some problems with 1.5.4. Atheros 5006 Wireless adapter has unstable WiFi connection now. I'm not sure if it cause by 1.5.4, but connection problems appeared after I've flashed my router to 1.5.4.

Another laptop with 1x1 wireleass adapter works fine. Both laptops are locked to specific IP by MAC.


I might be seeing the same thing on 1.4.7 vs 1.4.6 on my 1043nd. I was actually blaming the laptop (on one the wireless ping to the 1043nd was all over the place latency wise -- even if it was in the same room as the router, the other laptop was working better, although not perfect).

I though I was getting interference from the neighbour rather than blaming the firmware, but perhaps I should roll back and see.

Re: Version 1.5.4 & 1.4.7

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:40 am
by braders
Could you add functionality to Garygole allowing sorting DHCP leases or export it into csv or smth simmilar?