Page 1 of 6

Version 1.3.13

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:11 am
by Eric
New in 1.3.13:

  • More bandwidth module fixes, should further increase stability
  • On dual band routers, wireless hosts connected to 5GHz SSID now show up in the wireless section of Connected Hosts
  • Bumps underlying OpenWrt Backfire version, allowing WNDR3700v2 support
  • Fixes support for TP-Link WR-941NDv3 and other routers that use the same switch configuration
  • Fixes bug causing incorrect display of DHCP Lease Expiration times in Connection/Basic section

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:43 pm
by sco77
So far so good, best build yet.

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:36 pm
by MathGuy42
I successfully upgrade 1.3.12->1.3.13, but had to use the mtd write method again. The GUI and sysupgrade didn't work. Do you think I'll have to go this route from now on?

I have a WRT54GL, v 1.1. Thanks.

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:17 am
by Cezary
Eric, git not works...

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 5:39 am
by DoesItMatter
keelerds wrote:I successfully upgrade 1.3.12->1.3.13, but had to use the mtd write method again. The GUI and sysupgrade didn't work. Do you think I'll have to go this route from now on?

I have a WRT54GL, v 1.1. Thanks.


How is the RAM usage on the WRT54GL?

WZR-HP-G300NH - upgraded from 1.3.12 -> 1.3.13 via GUI

No issues on upgrading, seems stable and fast for me.

Will do some wireless tests this weekend.

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:25 am
by MathGuy42
DoesItMatter wrote:
keelerds wrote:I successfully upgrade 1.3.12->1.3.13, but had to use the mtd write method again. The GUI and sysupgrade didn't work. Do you think I'll have to go this route from now on?

I have a WRT54GL, v 1.1. Thanks.


How is the RAM usage on the WRT54GL?

Currently 12.1MB / 13.1MB (92.1%). That is pretty typical. I see 96% sometimes. I don't think I've seen higher.

I bought the WRT54GL because I thought it would be the most reliable and stable. I sometimes wish I had a router with more memory though. Always being above 90% memory usage makes me nervous.

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:26 am
by DoesItMatter
keelerds wrote:Currently 12.1MB / 13.1MB (92.1%). That is pretty typical. I see 96% sometimes. I don't think I've seen higher.

I bought the WRT54GL because I thought it would be the most reliable and stable. I sometimes wish I had a router with more memory though. Always being above 90% memory usage makes me nervous.


I think that is your issue right there.

When you update via the GUI, it loads it into memory

Since you only have 1MB left, it can't load the image into memory.

Safest way to upgrade is via TFTP.

You might want to consider sticking with 1.2.5 for the WRT54GL
Should be a bit better for memory management.

If you really want to stick with the WRT54G series, you may want
to consider modding it to add more flash/ram and/or look into
getting a WRT54G-TM - if they are still available somewhere.

4MB Flash / 16MB Ram is just not enough anymore sadly.

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:28 pm
by k1nd
Using TP-Link 1043NDv1.7, migrated from dd-wrt to Gargoyle 1.3.13. Unfortunately I cannot get UPnP to work ("UPnP Enabled" is checked). Individual Port Forwarding works as expected.

Any ideas how to fix UPnP?

Other than that, this firmware works mighty fine for me!

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:37 pm
by olo
From 1.3.12 including 1.3.13 Gargoyle can't resolve name using OpenDNS servers. I also experience issues with Asus WL-500-gP V2 described in 1.3.12 thread. Did anyone experience any issues on Asus WL-500-gP V2 with latest versions of Gargoyle?

Re: Version 1.3.13

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:46 pm
by behappy
@k1nd,
Don't know why it shouldn't work for you. just test w. torrent on my wndr3700 w. this fw build. Works great, so the question is how your firewall is set up! bwt. you can see the udp connections from window - Connected Hosts -