Page 5 of 18

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:38 pm
by mckman
rseiler wrote:
mckman wrote:That's correct. I tried going with straight defaults and no change.

Maybe we somehow have different HW?
/$ cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type : Atheros AR7161 rev 2
machine : NETGEAR WNDR3700/WNDR3800/WNDRMAC
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 24Kc V7.4
BogoMIPS : 452.19
wait instruction : yes
microsecond timers : yes
tlb_entries : 16
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes, count: 4, address/irw mask: [0x0ffc, 0x0ffc, 0x0ffb, 0x0ffb]
isa : mips1 mips2 mips32r1 mips32r2
ASEs implemented : mips16
shadow register sets : 1
kscratch registers : 0
package : 0
core : 0
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
[/quote]

Looks the same

root@Gateway:~# cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type : Atheros AR7161 rev 2
machine : NETGEAR WNDR3700/WNDR3800/WNDRMAC
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 24Kc V7.4
BogoMIPS : 452.19
wait instruction : yes
microsecond timers : yes
tlb_entries : 16
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes, count: 4, address/irw mask: [0x0ffc, 0x0ffc, 0x0ffb, 0x0ffb]
isa : mips1 mips2 mips32r1 mips32r2
ASEs implemented : mips16
shadow register sets : 1
kscratch registers : 0
package : 0
core : 0
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:10 pm
by mgoo
Just finished upgrading WNDRMACV2 to this new release, so far all seems ok, no abnormal/static high load noted.

Thanks to everyone involved in bringing this release out,

-mgoo

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 1:33 am
by quynhnt
kanenas wrote:
kanenas wrote:Installed for almost 24hours on mt7620 (xiaomi) and seems everything is working fine!

Thank you!


It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:18 am
by Lantis
quynhnt wrote:
kanenas wrote:
kanenas wrote:Installed for almost 24hours on mt7620 (xiaomi) and seems everything is working fine!

Thank you!


It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image



Thanks.

For everyone reporting this one there is no need to worry. This is a visual glitch only. It does not indicate that your 5GHz network is not operating.
If you find that your network is not online, this is a separate issue.

I'll resolve the visual glitch later.

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:45 am
by kanenas
Lantis wrote:
quynhnt wrote:
kanenas wrote:
It seems that 5ghz wifi is not working and it is always gray,I tried to turn off 2.4ghz, turn on, reboot, use different channel widths, use the same ssid name, other channels, custom transmit power and etc... every time the 5ghz ssid is gray
(using the 1.9.2 release no problem)

Please help

I got the same problem. My 5Ghz SSID is also grey
Screenshot attached
Image



Thanks.

For everyone reporting this one there is no need to worry. This is a visual glitch only. It does not indicate that your 5GHz network is not operating.
If you find that your network is not online, this is a separate issue.

I'll resolve the visual glitch later.


the 5ghz wifi is definitely off, it is not just a visual glitch because I can not connect using an oneplus3, a nexus5 and a dell laptop. All of them used to be able to connect.

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:10 am
by Lantis
so can you please provide additional details? a copy of your settings?

You're only noticing it because the 2.4GHz one is returning Black

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:22 am
by quynhnt
kanenas wrote:the 5ghz wifi is definitely off, it is not just a visual glitch because I can not connect using an oneplus3, a nexus5 and a dell laptop. All of them used to be able to connect.


I can connect to my router at 5Ghz although my 5Ghz SSID marks grey. Maybe this is a visual glitch like Lantis said

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:21 am
by deepblue2000
since the iSPY KRACK fix and now 1.10.0 stable
my AccessPoint (WA901N) and Router (WR841N) are lose the connection in an unspecified time.
So I have to reboot the AP or Router that they can connect again to each other.

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:39 am
by cbj
Thanks for all your work on this release, it looks excellent!

Re: Version 1.10.0 : New stable version with critical security fixes

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 6:39 am
by Lantis
deepblue2000 wrote:since the iSPY KRACK fix and now 1.10.0 stable
my AccessPoint (WA901N) and Router (WR841N) are lose the connection in an unspecified time.
So I have to reboot the AP or Router that they can connect again to each other.


These are both 4mb routers and not recommended for use with Gargoyle anymore