Page 3 of 19

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:51 am
by ispyisail
I suspect OpenVPN might be broken in this version?

I know "gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-24 20:11.torrent" works perfect

Need to do more research

I wonder about that OpenWRT bump?

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 5:37 am
by Lantis
Nothing in it should break that (that i am aware of)

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:09 am
by hancox
*Something* is broken with the opendns (if not others) DNS server dropdown, but i can't put my finger on it yet.

Any screen changes when also changing to opendns seems to be lost.

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:21 am
by lollapalooza
Lantis wrote:It's probably an issue with the interface. I'll check it.
I'm surprised the wifi didn't fire up though. Usually the settings save fine but the interface doesn't reflect the settings.
Ok, let me know if I can help with something.

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:03 am
by t-booneste
Hi, will this work on a TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1.
I'm currently on 1.8.1
Thank you

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:02 am
by frosty
t-booneste wrote:Hi, will this work on a TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1.
I'm currently on 1.8.1
Thank you
Would not recommend!!

Was upgrading from 1.9.1 via LAN, learned from my previous experience and did not (!) preserve any settings, and my wr1043nd got bricked... again...

Thankfully that router is not my main internet AP anymore and I will be able to recover via serial, but this is getting ridiculous.

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:45 am
by ricky56789
Wifi toggle button isn't working for 1043nd v2. Just resets instead.

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:40 pm
by Lantis
ricky56789 wrote:Wifi toggle button isn't working for 1043nd v2. Just resets instead.
That is by design.
If you want it to do something different there's plenty of info here and on other sites

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:53 am
by ricky56789
Lantis wrote:
ricky56789 wrote:Wifi toggle button isn't working for 1043nd v2. Just resets instead.
That is by design.
If you want it to do something different there's plenty of info here and on other sites
Oh right. Just found one of you scripts and changed it to make it work for the 1043nd. Thanks!

Re: Version 1.9.2

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 9:37 am
by gumball3000
hancox wrote:*Something* is broken with the opendns (if not others) DNS server dropdown, but i can't put my finger on it yet.

Any screen changes when also changing to opendns seems to be lost.
I also confirm DNS options from the drop down menu doesn' t work, even the "Use default ISP DNS " option is broken, i have to manually type in the DNS addresses.

Also the new interface is much worse on PC, the font is too small, the menu items are poorly arranged.