Version 1.9.2

The latest news about Gargoyle

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4230
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby Lantis » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:08 am

mvebu appears to have a regression at the moment with usb. I'm looking into it. It appears we may have people at the wheels blindly applying commits upstream.
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

lollapalooza
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:53 pm

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby lollapalooza » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:15 am

Testing 1.9.2 on NetGear WNDR3700v2

Device configured as Gateway
WAN connected via DHCP (Wireless) to a 2.4 GHz SSID
Wireless Mode: Client+AP
2.4 GHz mode: B/G/N
2.4GHz Channel Width: 40 MHz, 2nd channel above

5 GHz network, although being enabled, does not work at all.

Moreover, If I select 5GHz op. mode as A+N and save, when I go back to the page I still see A only.

Same for 5GHz Channel Width: if I set 40 Mhz and save, when I got back to page I still see old setting.

ctrleng
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:50 am

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby ctrleng » Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:08 am

updated to 1.9.2 from 1.9.1 on WD my net n750:

was able to preserve settings successfully,
did not notice any difference with the performance so far.

New layout looks really good on mobile. Thanks.

JasonB11
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:21 pm

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby JasonB11 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:20 am

On larger screens, the font size is super tiny.

11px?

I bumped the body size up to:

Code: Select all

body {
font-size:1.9em;
}


and then changed the size back on smaller screens with:

Code: Select all

@media screen and (max-width:767px) {
   .row-offcanvas {
      position: relative;
      left: 0;
      -webkit-transition: left .25s ease-in-out;
      -moz-transition: left .25s ease-in-out;
      -o-transition: left .25s ease-in-out;
      transition: left .25s ease-in-out
   }
   .row-offcanvas.active {
      left: 55%
   }
   
   body {
      font-size:11px;
   }
}


It would be nice to not have to load all of the pages in the sidebar when you want to make adjustments...
Just have the menus twirl open so you can go exactly to the adjustment you want to make.

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4107
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby ispyisail » Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:22 pm

Same for 5GHz Channel Width: if I set 40 Mhz and save, when I got back to page I still see old setting
.

Lantis made a good post on this topic but I can't find it.

You have to have perfect conditions to be able to use 40 Mhz. If other wifi networks are detected it auto switches back to 20 Mhz.

lollapalooza
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:53 pm

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby lollapalooza » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:27 pm

ispyisail wrote:You have to have perfect conditions to be able to use 40 Mhz. If other wifi networks are detected it auto switches back to 20 Mhz.

Actually I do have perfect conditions: there are no others 5 GHz networks around.

Same settings works on v 1.8.1, so I think it's a bug.
As a matter of fact 5 GHz network does not work at all.
After enabling and saving settings, network is not really enabled: tried also with WiFi analyzer, and there's no trace of 5 GHz network from WNDR3700v2

rseiler
Posts: 169
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby rseiler » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:59 pm

@lollapalooza, did you preserve settings on upgrade?

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4230
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby Lantis » Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:29 pm

It's probably an issue with the interface. I'll check it.
I'm surprised the wifi didn't fire up though. Usually the settings save fine but the interface doesn't reflect the settings.
WRT1900AC V1 on 1.10.X
WNDR3800/WRT3200ACM in a constant state of flux
www.lantisproject.com for custom builds and other projects
www.lantisproject.com/gargoyle_ispyisail/ for the latest releases

lollapalooza
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 12:53 pm

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby lollapalooza » Mon Feb 13, 2017 3:08 am

rseiler wrote:@lollapalooza, did you preserve settings on upgrade?

No, I did not.

Adri
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:03 am

Re: Version 1.9.2

Postby Adri » Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:44 am

Would there be any problem upgrading to gargoyle 1.9.2 from the iSpy 1.9.x version of 27-jan-2017 with 'preserve settings'?
Or it it recommended to redo the configuration?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests