gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4721
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby ispyisail » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:55 am

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent
https://goo.gl/dW0C3V

Routers
https://goo.gl/iwO9xN

bump ca-certificates package to latest, as old version is no longer available, fixes compile errors

get rid of libevent v1, only thing left that depends on it is nfs-utils and that builds ok with libevent2

n8b
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:20 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby n8b » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:13 pm

Thanks!

A bug still haunts me :(

From previous build:
Lantis wrote:Can you try,

gpkg update
gpkg install kmod-usb-net-cdc-ether --force-depends

This is going to tell it to ignore the fact that our Kernel version is higher than it is expecting.


I tried it in this new build but still it fails.

Code: Select all

root@Gargoyle:~# opkg install kmod-usb-net-cdc-ether --force-depends
ERROR: Dependency kernel (= 3.18.20-1-7bed08fa9c06eb8089e82c200340ec66) of package kmod-usb-net-cdc-ether is installed,
                but has incompatible version 3.18.23-1-42d23b9f92ee71af0952fe64712159a5 and is marked as 'hold'

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby tapper » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:43 pm

thanks for build works good on all my routers.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

Volaris
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby Volaris » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:55 pm

I'm not sure if this is the right place to list this issue, but...

For the Linksys WRT400N image, it still comes pre-installed with USB Storage and USB Printer. This router does not have a USB port built in.

It also has OpenVPN pre-installed - not sure if that's usually included or needed by all.

This wouldn't be an issue, but since this router only has 8MB flash, it doesn't leave enough space to to install Adblock. Those three weren't installed by default before 1.7.
QoS Tip: Don't complicate your QoS settings. Gargoyle evenly splits available bandwidth between active devices as needed. Just delete all your classification rules and leave only one normal service class and you're done. No more arguing over bandwidth.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5304
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby Lantis » Tue Jan 05, 2016 9:47 pm

Volaris wrote:I'm not sure if this is the right place to list this issue, but...

For the Linksys WRT400N image, it still comes pre-installed with USB Storage and USB Printer. This router does not have a USB port built in.

It also has OpenVPN pre-installed - not sure if that's usually included or needed by all.

This wouldn't be an issue, but since this router only has 8MB flash, it doesn't leave enough space to to install Adblock. Those three weren't installed by default before 1.7.


Interestingly the Factory image is still ~4MB, but the sysupgrade is 8MB. Something bizarre must have happened in the build process there.
I'm going to see what happens with my build.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

Volaris
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby Volaris » Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:55 pm

Lantis wrote:
Volaris wrote:I'm not sure if this is the right place to list this issue, but...

For the Linksys WRT400N image, it still comes pre-installed with USB Storage and USB Printer. This router does not have a USB port built in.

It also has OpenVPN pre-installed - not sure if that's usually included or needed by all.

This wouldn't be an issue, but since this router only has 8MB flash, it doesn't leave enough space to to install Adblock. Those three weren't installed by default before 1.7.


Interestingly the Factory image is still ~4MB, but the sysupgrade is 8MB. Something bizarre must have happened in the build process there.
I'm going to see what happens with my build.

In that case, can I just "upgrade" using the factory image?
QoS Tip: Don't complicate your QoS settings. Gargoyle evenly splits available bandwidth between active devices as needed. Just delete all your classification rules and leave only one normal service class and you're done. No more arguing over bandwidth.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5304
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby Lantis » Wed Jan 06, 2016 12:08 am

i cannot find a confirmed yes, but that is my understanding.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

Volaris
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby Volaris » Thu Jan 07, 2016 5:33 pm

Lantis wrote:i cannot find a confirmed yes, but that is my understanding.

I tried upgrading using the factory image (even tried renaming it) but it refused. It just said upgrading but even after 5+ minutes it didn't reboot or anything. So router is still fine.
QoS Tip: Don't complicate your QoS settings. Gargoyle evenly splits available bandwidth between active devices as needed. Just delete all your classification rules and leave only one normal service class and you're done. No more arguing over bandwidth.

yabba235
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:57 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby yabba235 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:22 am

In this revison of gargoyle 1.9 still is bug in rc_button scripts.
In my wndr3700v2 wifi toggle button not work - in 1.9 stable I rename rfkill scripts to BTN_2 and wifi toggle from button work but in this rev 1.9.x not.
Is any anoher way to do it ?

wallacefung
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2015 10:56 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2016-January-04 19:42.torrent

Postby wallacefung » Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:11 pm

Sorry, may you avoid using Colon ":" in file name?
It is because Samba cannot show it.
I use Synology download station to BT the firmware, it will directly use the punctuation in file name. I can see the whole file name through web interface but I can see the file in random file name.
TP-Link 1043ND v1.4


Return to “Show / Tell / Contribute”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests