1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

RomanHK
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by RomanHK »

Lantis wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm
They've been trying to fix and fiddle with the Archer LEDs, MACs and Ports for ages.
I can't keep up.
I'm not surprised they're broken here.
;) I have the main router Turris Omnia and here I am completely unlucky because OpenWrt on this model does not support LEDs at all :cry: .

EDIT:
Have you ever seen a router with RGB LEDs?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pix6mvuhYfI
https://wiki.turris.cz/doc/en/howto/led_settings

Too bad it only has software from the manufacturer :cry: .
Turris Omnia with OpenWrt 21.02 - Tested
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.13.x
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

User avatar
EvertonSSJ4
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:39 pm
Location: Sta Maria / Brasil

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by EvertonSSJ4 »

RomanHK wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:31 pm
So I found the difference.
Gargoyle v1.10 @ v1.12 also OpenWrt 18.06 @ Gargoyle v1.12:
option sysfs 'tp-link: blue: wlan1g' @ option sysfs 'tp-link: green: wlan1g'

Try swapping values, saving and restarting the router.

As you write, so in version OpenWrt 19.07 it probably have solved and the fix will be reflected in Gargoyle v1.13.

:idea: You can also try the Polish edition of Gargoyle PL 1.13.x, which is based on OpenWrt 19.07: https://dl.eko.one.pl/gargoyle-pl/openwrt-19.07/
So basically I open the System file from my backup (12.1.x), edit what you said, save the file and do the upload to my C7, right?

EDIT: I don't find where you want to me to change, could you please help me on this?

It would be in this part (changing where is the word green to blue?)?:
config led 'led_wlan2g'
option name 'WLAN2G'
option sysfs 'tp-link:green:wlan2g'
option trigger 'phy1tpt'

config led 'led_wlan5g'
option name 'WLAN5G'
option sysfs 'tp-link:green:wlan5g'
option trigger 'phy0tpt'

Or inserting a new line of config, like this:
config led 'led_wlan1g'
option name 'WLAN1G'
option sysfs 'tp-link:blue:wlan1g'
option trigger 'phy1tpt'


and the result will be like this:
https://pastebin.pl/view/2cfca031
TP-Link TL-WR941ND
TP-Link Archer C7

RomanHK
Posts: 794
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by RomanHK »

EvertonSSJ4 wrote: It would be in this part (changing where is the word green to blue?)?:
Yes. Your new configuration file should look like this (I have a typo, it should be 2g):

Code: Select all

config timeserver 'ntp'
	option enabled '1'
	option enable_server '1'
	list server '0.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '1.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '2.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '3.pool.ntp.org'

config led 'led_usb1'
	option name 'USB1'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:green:usb1'
	option trigger 'usbdev'
	option interval '50'
	option dev '1-1'

config led 'led_usb2'
	option name 'USB2'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:green:usb2'
	option trigger 'usbdev'
	option interval '50'
	option dev '2-1'

config led 'led_wlan2g'
	option name 'WLAN2G'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:blue:wlan2g'
	option trigger 'phy1tpt'

config led 'led_wlan5g'
	option name 'WLAN5G'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:blue:wlan5g'
	option trigger 'phy0tpt'

config button 'reboot_button'
	option button 'rfkill'
	option action 'released'
	option handler 'logger reboot ; /usr/lib/gargoyle/reboot.sh ;'
	option min '3'
	option max '90'

config button 'reset_button'
	option button 'reset'
	option action 'released'
	option handler 'logger restore defaults ; /sbin/firstboot -y; reboot ;'
	option min '3'
	option max '90'

config system 'system'
	option ttylogin '0'
	option log_size '64'
	option urandom_seed '0'
	option cronloglevel '9'
	option timezone 'BRT3BRST,M11.1.0/0,M2.3.0/0'
	option hostname 'Archer C7'


Turris Omnia with OpenWrt 21.02 - Tested
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.13.x
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz custom builds by gargoyle users

User avatar
EvertonSSJ4
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:39 pm
Location: Sta Maria / Brasil

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by EvertonSSJ4 »

RomanHK wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 9:51 pm
EvertonSSJ4 wrote: It would be in this part (changing where is the word green to blue?)?:
Yes. Your new configuration file should look like this (I have a typo, it should be 2g):

Code: Select all

config timeserver 'ntp'
	option enabled '1'
	option enable_server '1'
	list server '0.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '1.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '2.pool.ntp.org'
	list server '3.pool.ntp.org'

config led 'led_usb1'
	option name 'USB1'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:green:usb1'
	option trigger 'usbdev'
	option interval '50'
	option dev '1-1'

config led 'led_usb2'
	option name 'USB2'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:green:usb2'
	option trigger 'usbdev'
	option interval '50'
	option dev '2-1'

config led 'led_wlan2g'
	option name 'WLAN2G'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:blue:wlan2g'
	option trigger 'phy1tpt'

config led 'led_wlan5g'
	option name 'WLAN5G'
	option sysfs 'tp-link:blue:wlan5g'
	option trigger 'phy0tpt'

config button 'reboot_button'
	option button 'rfkill'
	option action 'released'
	option handler 'logger reboot ; /usr/lib/gargoyle/reboot.sh ;'
	option min '3'
	option max '90'

config button 'reset_button'
	option button 'reset'
	option action 'released'
	option handler 'logger restore defaults ; /sbin/firstboot -y; reboot ;'
	option min '3'
	option max '90'

config system 'system'
	option ttylogin '0'
	option log_size '64'
	option urandom_seed '0'
	option cronloglevel '9'
	option timezone 'BRT3BRST,M11.1.0/0,M2.3.0/0'
	option hostname 'Archer C7'


And it's working, I have pasted (what you whrote) in system file of my backup and after that, uploaded to C7.
After some time without wifi (I think 1 or 2 minutes), the Wifi rise up (devices can connect to her) and the leds are flashing (2.4 and 5ghz).
The System Light remais off, but I think it's some little configuration to put ON.
So many thanks for your patience and help with this.
TP-Link TL-WR941ND
TP-Link Archer C7

User avatar
CBx86
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:43 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by CBx86 »

RomanHK wrote:
Sun Apr 05, 2020 12:11 am
So I could help and make them easier to download, so I started my own web server: http://gargoyle.romanhk.cz

Good luck and good health ;) ...
Oh man! You saved me! I changed my ISP, now i'm behind a strict firewall, and cant run torrent very well.
(I go to ISP talk about this after the quarantine is over, i need at least one open port)

Many thanks! :mrgreen:

Edit: Running smooth@wdr4300-v1

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 5180
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by ispyisail »

Guest Network - Client Isolation

I don't think "client isolation" is working in the guest network. It appears to be "enabled" regardless of GUI status?

For a test, connect via guest than try to connect to the router (e.g. maybe 192.168.1.1)

Can somebody else confirm?

Image

Thanks

doug_porsche
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by doug_porsche »

seems to be working on
1.12.X (Built 20200312-2129 git@f9df5c02)

I switched to the gust network.
Was not able to get to my router web UI
Was not able to get to my network drives.
NETGEAR WNDR3700v4 or an old Soup can with string. So hard to tell these days.

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 5180
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by ispyisail »

I switched to the gust network.
Was not able to get to my router web UI
Was not able to get to my network drives.
yes, but if you disable isolation can you

Am able to get to my router web UI?
Am able to get to my network drives?

doug_porsche
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by doug_porsche »

sorry, you are correct.
having it enabled or disabled didnt make any difference.
I was not able to get to my router from the guest network.
NETGEAR WNDR3700v4 or an old Soup can with string. So hard to tell these days.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 6735
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: 1.12.0.x gargoyle-ispy 2020-March-12 21

Post by Lantis »

This is by design.
Isolate is different to the security enabled with the guest network.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Post Reply