gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Want to share your OpenWrt / Gargoyle knowledge? Implemented a new feature? Let us know here.

Moderator: Moderators

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4834
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by ispyisail »

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

WARNING: DO NOT PRESERVE SETTINGS

Do not install on 4MB routers

gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent
https://goo.gl/vNPwr8

magnet:?xt=urn:btih:41d94e9ad20c4bb3669fa4ec3e1b0ed7b960c4f3&dn=gargoyle-ispy%202017-January-19%2010_47.7z&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80&tr=udp%3a%2f%2fopen.demonii.com%3a1337&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.coppersurfer.tk%3a6969&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.leechers-paradise.org%3a6969


Routers
https://goo.gl/96FvUS


Changes see
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargo ... its/master

Fix adding new service class on QoS Upload overflowing table

cache_basic_vars.sh: fix channel's parsing for VHT160

Apply formatting to extroot div

Fix disk_format and extroot not showing in some cases

i18n/Polish: fix BOM for time.js

lilunxm12
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:40 pm

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by lilunxm12 »

:? Unfortuantely this fix hasn't been merged yet
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargoyle/pull/594

ektus
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 2:26 am
Location: Germany

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by ektus »

Flashed the factory.bin on a new TP-Link Archer C7 V2. No file rename, no tricks, just upload from the TP-Link GUI. Now to configure all the needed settings (mainly DHCP table)...

ektus
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 2:26 am
Location: Germany

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by ektus »

GUI glitch: The "Edit Static DHCP" popup window is too small.
Image

I did enter a list of 10 devices, but when trying to save and apply the changes, there's only an error message

Code: Select all

There is an error in End
Changes could not be applied

Image
Looks like that is a result of the DHCP range preset being faulty, the last field in the "End DHCP range" entries reads "NaN".
Image

sajjadhalai
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 6:54 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by sajjadhalai »

Worked Great, and Awfull ... Thanks to Developers. +++1
but New interface has lake of themes.
Theme like LuCi opewrt Menu style will make it beautiful..
Can We Apply Horchata or Demantoid themes over it.That looks beautiful.
Or Any way to use older interface,
Or making New/Old interface As plugin Optional

rseiler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:31 am

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by rseiler »

Looking good so far on wndrmacv2.

Might this be a good time to add support in the UI for WAN DNS when configured for Static IP? It is not as if it's optional, you will find it in other firmware such as DD-WRT, and the workaround is obscure at best.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=8852

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5588
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by Lantis »

ektus wrote:GUI glitch: The "Edit Static DHCP" popup window is too small.
Image

Will fix

I did enter a list of 10 devices, but when trying to save and apply the changes, there's only an error message

Code: Select all

There is an error in End
Changes could not be applied

Image
Looks like that is a result of the DHCP range preset being faulty, the last field in the "End DHCP range" entries reads "NaN".
Image


This should work by default. That's a config corruption.
I'll double check it, but it hasn't changed in a long time.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5588
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by Lantis »

sajjadhalai wrote:Worked Great, and Awfull ... Thanks to Developers. +++1
but New interface has lake of themes.
Theme like LuCi opewrt Menu style will make it beautiful..
Can We Apply Horchata or Demantoid themes over it.That looks beautiful.
Or Any way to use older interface,
Or making New/Old interface As plugin Optional



Old interface is gone. Not to return.

Old themes will be migrated slowly.
Dark-One is currently the only converted one, but none of the packages are updated yet.

You could apply the theme manually with copy paste.
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5588
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by Lantis »

rseiler wrote:Looking good so far on wndrmacv2.

Might this be a good time to add support in the UI for WAN DNS when configured for Static IP? It is not as if it's optional, you will find it in other firmware such as DD-WRT, and the workaround is obscure at best.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=8852


I'll try and look into it
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

ektus
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 2:26 am
Location: Germany

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-19 10:47.torrent

Post by ektus »

Lantis wrote:
ektus wrote:Looks like that is a result of the DHCP range preset being faulty, the last field in the "End DHCP range" entries reads "NaN".
Image


This should work by default. That's a config corruption.
I'll double check it, but it hasn't changed in a long time.

IIRC the "NaN" was there from the beginning. I did connect the router to the 192.168.0.x network, installed Gargoyle (coming from stock), connected it to the 192.168.1.x network, changed password and IPs (both local and WAN to static), moved the router back to the 192.168.0.x network and went from there to add the DHCP list. It's working good now. Main reason was to be able to monitor bandwith usage, which works great. Will watch stability, but for the past couple hours there have been no faults.

Regards
Ektus.

Post Reply