Page 3 of 8

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 12:10 am
by ispyisail
Try this link for packages

https://www.dropbox.com/s/30q4s5epq1mjt ... es.7z?dl=0

I might be at the beach getting a tan with a very small screen and slow 3G. Everything is just harder

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 2:22 pm
by jd45321
Just upgraded to new UI.. Looks real nice.

One suggestion (not sure if it was there on earlier versions). On Backup/Restore..Backup Current Configuration. Shouldn't the button be "Make Backup Now" or "Create Backup Now" and not "Get Backup Now"? "Get Backup Now" sound more like a restore

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 2:33 pm
by SaulG00dm4n
Has anyone tested the firmware in a 4mb flash router? i might try

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 4:50 pm
by Lantis
jd45321 wrote:Just upgraded to new UI.. Looks real nice.

One suggestion (not sure if it was there on earlier versions). On Backup/Restore..Backup Current Configuration. Shouldn't the button be "Make Backup Now" or "Create Backup Now" and not "Get Backup Now"? "Get Backup Now" sound more like a restore


That is what it has always said.
It's probably not a silly idea to change it.
I'd be interested to know how each phrase translates into other languages.
That is important when modifying any of the strings

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 5:06 pm
by pmerrill
I do like the interface but have run into a strange bug. It's been in the last three releases (at least) and I have found a reference to the same defect going back to 2015 (https://www.gargoyle-router.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6852&p=27879&hilit=3200#p27879).

I have QoS (Download) setup, not upload, and have set the Total Download Bandwidth to 100000. It's all working ok, except every night the Download Bandwidth get's reset to 3200 as if by magic.

It's on an Archer C7 V2.

Any ideas about this one?

P.S. - Router is not set to reboot each night.

P.P.S - By the way, I tried to attach a screen shot of the QoS page but got an error (Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached.). Perhaps something for the webadmin to fix?

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:27 pm
by Lantis
Does your WAN uptime (not router uptime) reset every time the figure resets itself?

Board quota isn't going to be fixed at this stage. Please host externally and link here.

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 6:45 pm
by pmerrill
Lantis wrote:Does your WAN uptime (not router uptime) reset every time the figure resets itself?


Unsure, the Overview page has the Router Uptime but not the WAN Uptime listed. Is there a way through telnet to determine the WAN uptime?

And another bug, if I go to the firewall QoS download page I don't get anything displayed under Congestion Control Status, even though I've set it up.
https://1drv.ms/i/s!AmhBeIynajxqkFDHDxGVoc16rKp9

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:33 pm
by Lantis
It sounds like you need to do a failsafe reset and start again

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 12:01 am
by ThioFoX
Hi, Format Disk isn't showing after unmount the USB drive.
I'm trying to use Extroot...
TP Link WDR4300

Re: gargoyle-ispy 2017-January-12 02:59.torrent

Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:45 am
by Lantis
ThioFoX wrote:Hi, Format Disk isn't showing after unmount the USB drive.
I'm trying to use Extroot...
TP Link WDR4300


Thanks for reporting this issue.
I have fixed it for the next version here: https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargoyle/pull/591

If you use WinSCP to access your router, you can replace the contents of the file at /www/usb_storage.sh with the contents at https://raw.githubusercontent.com/lanti ... storage.sh

The changes at lines 156 and 158 are the most important.