wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4709
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby Lantis » Tue Aug 21, 2018 8:45 am

Thank you. I can now reproduce the error and have tracked down what module is causing it.
I’ll need to do a deep dive on it which I can’t do until the weekend.
I am out of the country from 19th March to 4th April, and will not be monitoring the forum.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

fifonik
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:52 am
Location: Brisbane, AU

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby fifonik » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:35 pm

As you've seen the issue we have better changes to get it fixed one day.
Thanks.

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4709
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby Lantis » Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:54 am

Found issue and fixed.
https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargoyle/pull/773

Thanks for your assistance.

I just want to point this one out as an example of how important it is to provide instructions for how to produce the error. I would never have found this one without that and it makes tracking down bugs much easier (even complex bugs like this one)
I am out of the country from 19th March to 4th April, and will not be monitoring the forum.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

Petee_c
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:58 am

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby Petee_c » Wed Aug 29, 2018 8:22 pm

Original poster here.

Thx for looking into this error.

I do not understand the Github link you posted above.... Do I need to download a new firmware?

Our cottage season is now almost over and we have cancelled our internet for the season, but it would be great to have the fixes in place for next year.

Thanks
Peter

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 4709
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby Lantis » Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:12 pm

For most users, what this means is that it will be fixed in v1.11.0 when it is released.

If you are inclined, you could compile your own new version of the firmware and have the fix today.
I appreciate that not everyone is comfortable/capable of doing so.
I am out of the country from 19th March to 4th April, and will not be monitoring the forum.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

Petee_c
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2018 8:58 am

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby Petee_c » Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:33 am

Lantis,

Thanks for finding the fix. I will wait until the next version is compiled...

I don't ever recall compiling software before in my life (maybe highschool), but that was 30 yrs ago.

Best,
Peter

fifonik
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 3:52 am
Location: Brisbane, AU

Re: wrt3200acm, gargoyle 1.11.x, quota reporting not working?

Postby fifonik » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:27 pm

Thanks for investigating the issue.
Waiting for another ispy build to test.

P.S. Right now I'm on 1.10.0 as I needed the quotas working.


Return to “Monitoring / Quota / QoS Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests