Web monitor problem

Report issues relating to bandwith monitoring, bandwidth quotas or QoS in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

RomanHK
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: Web monitor problem

Post by RomanHK »

Still different ...
To understand. Do you see the fields with the pages you visit and only the search boxes do not display anything ???

If that's the case, yes. Not all search engines are supported (probably another search encrypted algorithm). This will be thanks to the https protocol, where the data sent using the form is encrypted.
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5590
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: Web monitor problem

Post by Lantis »

Webmon doesn't show in the output of ps. It is an iptables rule.
The explanations for why data has or has not showed up in both sections has already been provided.
Is there further clarification needed?
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases
Please be respectful when posting. I do this in my free time on a volunteer basis.

RomanHK
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: Web monitor problem

Post by RomanHK »

Lantis wrote:Is there further clarification needed?
I guess I was wrong (sorry). I thought nothing would appear on the screen - which happens to me quite often after I restart my router (and mostly with a PPPoE connection, I solved it by editing the /etc/ppp/ip-up.d/state file).

I apologize again for the confusion :oops: .

But it is no longer worth doing this because, as @Eric said, the DoH (DoT) on the client side will improve and this webmon will lose its effect completely (even if it currently works with DoH turned on) :( .
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

Post Reply