Problem !

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

homolka
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:55 pm

Problem !

Postby homolka » Sun Oct 13, 2013 4:40 pm

My problem, do not load the pages sourceforge.net

BusyBox v1.19.4 (2013-05-20 16:33:46 EDT) built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

------------------------------------------------------------------
| _____ _ |
| | __ \ | | |
| | | \/ __ _ _ __ __ _ ___ _ _| | ___ |
| | | __ / _` | '__/ _` |/ _ \| | | | |/ _ \ |
| | |_\ \ (_| | | | (_| | (_) | |_| | | __/ |
| \____/\__,_|_| \__, |\___/ \__, |_|\___| |
| __/ | __/ | |
| |___/ |___/ |
| |
|----------------------------------------------------------------|
| Gargoyle version 1.5.10 | OpenWrt Attitude Adjustment branch |
| Gargoyle revision e9259ee | OpenWrt revision r36669 |
| Built May 20, 2013 | Target ar71xx/usb_large |
------------------------------------------------------------------
root@BFW-AP-Home:~# ping sourceforge.net
PING sourceforge.net (216.34.181.60): 56 data bytes


I have the same problem with firmware

Firmware Version: OpenWrt firmware Attitude Adjustment 12.09
Kernel Version: 3.3.8
Router Model: TP-Link TL-WR842N/ND v1

The page does not load even with the default settings, where's the original
Firmware Version:
December 3 25 Build 130322 Rel.33803n not the problem.

BashfulBladder
Moderator
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:43 pm

Re: Problem !

Postby BashfulBladder » Sun Oct 13, 2013 7:54 pm

Is this router connected to your ISP via WAN? via DHCP?
Is this a secondary router internal to your LAN?
Do you have restrictions or quotas enabled?
TP-Link WDR3600 v1.1 running 1.5.10+ L10n-English (Built 20130922 - OpenWrt r38093)
TP-Link WDR4300 running 1.5.10+ i18n-English (Built 20131010 - OpenWrt r38286)

https://github.com/BashfulBladder/gargoyle-plugins/wiki

homolka
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: Problem !

Postby homolka » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:05 pm

BashfulBladder wrote:Is this router connected to your ISP via WAN? via DHCP?
Is this a secondary router internal to your LAN?
Do you have restrictions or quotas enabled?


Yes, connected to the WAN port, IP is a dynamic public

1) Cable Modem Cisco EPC3208

2) Router TL-WR 842ND



Communication without a router takes place normally, as well as with the official firmware wr842ndv1_en_3_12_25_up_boot (130322)

The problem is only with firmware OpenWRT and Gargoyle.

tapper
Moderator
Posts: 1067
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 5:49 pm
Location: Stoke-on-trent UK

Re: Problem !

Postby tapper » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:28 am

Hi i have tride pingging that ip (216.34.181.60) and all seems ok. maybe try updating to the latest firmware
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=4844
Other than that i don't no what to suggest may be do a traceroute.
Linksys WRT1900AC V2 Gargoyle 1.11
Linksys WRT3200ACM OpenWrt Snapshot

homolka
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:55 pm

Re: Problem !

Postby homolka » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:40 pm

tapper wrote:Hi i have tride pingging that ip (216.34.181.60) and all seems ok. maybe try updating to the latest firmware
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=4844
Other than that i don't no what to suggest may be do a traceroute.


Great thanks for the info, this update solved the problem :-)

BashfulBladder
Moderator
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:43 pm

Re: Problem !

Postby BashfulBladder » Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:00 pm

As I recall, there was an issue with FiOS users that was supposedly cleared up somewhere along the line. I'm on FiOS but I never experienced it.
TP-Link WDR3600 v1.1 running 1.5.10+ L10n-English (Built 20130922 - OpenWrt r38093)
TP-Link WDR4300 running 1.5.10+ i18n-English (Built 20131010 - OpenWrt r38286)

https://github.com/BashfulBladder/gargoyle-plugins/wiki


Return to “Network / Wireless Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests