TL-WR1043ND Non-Wireless Bridge Mode

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

franklin

TL-WR1043ND Non-Wireless Bridge Mode

Post by franklin »

Hi Everyone. I'm new to Gargoyle and was looking to get some assistance on the following please:

Hardware Ver: 1.8
Gargoyle Ver: 1.5.4

I would like this device to be in Bridge Mode if possible with this firmware.
I already have another Gateway that has the DHCP Server etc. In the past all I would have to do is Disable DHCP and NAT,plug Ethernet cable into port 4 and setup AP and good to go. I've tried turning off the DHCP in Gui, plugging into port 4, and setting up AP. Doesn't appear to be working correctly.

I apologize if my terminology isn't correct and/or if this has been previously discussed and didn't see it. I've looked on the forum and will continue to do so along with good ole Google.

Thanks in advance :D

LiQz0r

Re: TL-WR1043ND Non-Wireless Bridge Mode

Post by LiQz0r »

Hey!

I bought the same router thinking I could just connect my old router to the WAN port on the TL-WR1043ND and everything would be smooth sailing from there on, but after hours of struggling I finally gave up when I came across this page:
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr1043nd.

It seems there's some issues with TL-WR1043ND using hardware v1.8 and it's WAN-port, but you could bridge it wirelessly (I tried that when I was testing my setup and I got it working). However I wasn't able to get the wired bridge mode working :(

If you're interested in the wireless bridge, take a look here:
http://www.cori-celesti.org/phpbb/viewt ... 391#p11346

Hope this helps!

franklin

Post by franklin »