Static IP settings not sticking

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
scottb721
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:09 am

Static IP settings not sticking

Post by scottb721 »

Gargoyle Version:1.12.0
Model:TP-Link Archer C7 v2

I'm trying to set up some static IPs but the changes don't stick. I hit the Save Changes but when I leave the page and go back to it the IPs I've added have disappeared.
Any ideas where I might be going wrong ?

Thanks

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4834
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Static IP settings not sticking

Post by ispyisail »

If nobody else comes up with a good idea you will need to reset your router.

The config sometimes becomes corrupt.

Only open one (gargoyle) web page open at a time.

scottb721
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:09 am

Re: Static IP settings not sticking

Post by scottb721 »

Is working now. Perhaps I had a 2nd instance open at the same time without noticing.
Thank you.

Post Reply