FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Report wireless and/or network connectivity problems in this forum.

Moderator: Moderators

RomanHK
Posts: 517
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by RomanHK »

:?: So I really did not expect that the support of the seller of the product is already discontinued (Gargoyle Pocket Router (v2)) - or a mistake crept ??
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

GarGreg
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:47 pm

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by GarGreg »

Thank you, Roman.

I do hope that the gargoyle router I just bought (v2) can run 1.11.0 (seems a bit silly if it can not).

Suggestions anyone?

Thank you!

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5376
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by Lantis »

It should be supported. It is a custom patch on another device.
Give me some time to figure out what happened.

If I can't sort it out I'll grab Eric.
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

Lantis
Moderator
Posts: 5376
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:33 am
Location: Australia

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by Lantis »

https://github.com/ericpaulbishop/gargo ... 8006c6fe65

Subsequent releases of 1.11.x and/or community builds should now include GPRv2.
I'll also make a note to fix this moving forward for 1.13.x, but that will need to wait for when i get back from holidays :)
Routers: Various ar71xx/mvebu/x86-64
http://lantisproject.com/downloads/gargoyle_ispyisail.php for the latest releases

RomanHK
Posts: 517
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by RomanHK »

Thank you and have a nice holiday ;) .
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

GarGreg
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:47 pm

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by GarGreg »

Thank you! The link you posted was to source-code; is there an image I can download? If not, can someone point me to up-to-date instructions for how to build and install it with the new patch?

Thanks again!

ispyisail
Moderator
Posts: 4736
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:15 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by ispyisail »

building

GarGreg
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:47 pm

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by GarGreg »

ispyisail wrote:building


Any chance that build is complete? If so, is there a link to it?

Thanks!

RomanHK
Posts: 517
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 4:18 pm
Location: Czech Republik

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by RomanHK »

GarGreg wrote:
ispyisail wrote:building


Any chance that build is complete? If so, is there a link to it?

Thanks!

Yes, it is already here: viewtopic.php?f=14&p=54415#p54393

Use this image: ...\images\ar71xx\gargoyle_1.11.x-ar71xx-generic-gargoyle-pocket-router-v2-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin
Turris Omnia with Gargoyle 1.12.0
Linksys WRT3200ACM with Gargoyle 1.12.0
TL-WR1043ND v2 with Gargoyle 1.10.0

GarGreg
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 11:47 pm

Re: FIOS + airport + router for monitoring

Post by GarGreg »

RomanHK wrote:
GarGreg wrote:
ispyisail wrote:building


Any chance that build is complete? If so, is there a link to it?

Thanks!

Yes, it is already here: viewtopic.php?f=14&p=54415#p54393

Use this image: ...\images\ar71xx\gargoyle_1.11.x-ar71xx-generic-gargoyle-pocket-router-v2-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin


Thanks! I downloaded that file, got the image, and went to the gargoyle router via web.

I went to update firmware, selected the above image (*gargoyle-pocket-router-v2-*sysupgrade.bin) and clicked "Upgrade now". Then I waited for an hour+. No change.

Suggestions?

Post Reply